nlyoung_2000
nlyoung_200042, London
"Looking for love and honesty - be real!"
Favourite Book: The God of Small Things (Arundhati Roy)
Favourite Song: Not Me (Kate Rusby)
Favourite Film: The Hours
Favourite Quote: Anything by Rikki Beadle-Blair e.g. "Never forget where you came from & you'll never lose sight of where you're going. You'll never be lost if you always head towards your heart"

Additional Information

3 things I could not live without:
Love, laughter, my friends
A bit about me...:
I can be dead serious - especially about my passions (my art/photography, leftish politics, therapy, animals, young people) but love to be trashy too (South Park, doing silly voices, laughing at myself and the world over a glass of wine or cuppa tea and piece of cake).
For me the benefits of being vegan/vegetarian are...:
Being veggie is better for animals (less suffer miserable lives and cruel deaths), the earth (less pollution) and my heart (openness to the agency and beauty of animals as living, sentient beings). Plus being vegan I can get away with eating more chocolate : )
Funniest/worst comment I regularly hear about being a veggie/vegan...:
None worth repeating
I am hoping to meet...:
I love to connect with people and be real. Life is too short for anything else. I love guys who embrace who they are and shine brightly, creatively or otherwise. So please be lovely and decent - know yourself and be open to connection, friendship and more.
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a... because...:
My dog, George - a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel - to see what it is like being him and see how I could better love and take care of him
If I won the lottery I would...:
Give most of the money away, set up a business, charity and before that all happens go travelling for a year
My favourite vegan / vegetarian meal is?:
My Aunty Karu's Sri Lankan curries
My favourite vegan / vegetarian restaurant is?:
Manna
My guests (living or dead, actual people or fictional characters) to the ultimate dinner party would include...:
Viriginia Woolf, Nelson Mandela, Harry Hays, Clement Atlee, Martina Navratilova
My ideal date would be (e.g. candlelit dinner):
a surprise and not based necessarily on spending lots of money - connection, romance and openness mean much more
My ideal vacation would be:
An annual month or more in San Francisco and California with time to rest, play and go on retreat

Quick Details

Body Type: Average
Diet: vegan
Do I have children?: No
Do I want chidren?: Not sure
Drink?: Socially
Education: University
Eye Color: Brown
Favourite music: Cheese, Classical, Dance, Drum n bass, Folk, Garage, Hip-Hop, House, Jazz, Pop, R&B, Rap, Rock, World
Hair Color: Dark Brown
Height: 5ft9 - 6ft
Hobbies: Art, Cinema, DJ, Fashion, Music, Photography, Reading, Theatre, Writing, Yoga
Languages: English
Love: Animals, Chest hair, Exercise, Journeys, Mornings, Politics, Rain
Love less!: Reality TV
Religion: Atheist
Smoke?: Occasionally
Star sign: Pisces
Vegan/Veggie for:: 10 years +
Vegetarian because:: Ethical & Health
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function