MadameButterbean
MadameButterbean51, London
"Im still butterbean but looking to grow"
Favourite Book: Dirty Weekend by Helen Zahavi
Favourite Song: Be serious, how does one give 1
Favourite Film: The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie
Favourite Quote: There's one thing worse than being talked about and that's not being talked about.

Additional Information

3 things I could not live without:
Putting aside the obvious realistic answers of air, water and food - Creamy avocados, Louis and Ella CDs and my Passport.
A bit about me...:
If given my childhood again condensed in to a week there are some things I would do differently: I'd learn other languages and instruments (certainly sax). I'd have hidden all my teddy bears from my parents so they couldn't throw them away like they did instead of keep them for when I'm an adult like normal parents. I'd have listened to those boring old farts at school and have not shared a bunk with Milly (she'd know why)! However, I'd not change most of the bad experiences as they have made me who I am and I like myself; which is something a lot of people I have met in life don't say.

Vibrant, free-spirited, youthful & exuberantly energetic, I relish a challenge & am just starting to bloom in to womanhood!

I'm independent but not type that thinks being so is about doing everything oneself and insisting on paying ones way.. It's is being in charge of one's life, making your own choices, not being dependent but seeing what's needed gets done. I find men that say they like the idea of an opinionated women find it a whole lot different in reality!

Thoughtful over knowledgeable; fun-loving, eccentric, 1/2 way between ugly and gorgeous, look younger than my 45 years. Believe self-happiness stems from following your own path -not well travelled path of convention'. Love fresh air, birdsong, sound of running water, a smile from a passer-by and warm brickwork on my back - things freely available to all. Love clothes that are a little different and am lucky when it comes to finding them in charity and vintage shops. But I tend to be all dressed up and nowhere to go. Do sometimes gate-crash but not adverse to being taken legitimately! Hint hint. No diamonds, pearls & furs gal; the way to my heart is tattered teddy bears, hand-picked flowers & the odd ticket to Arsenal or something more cultured!! Like trying new things. How about getting me trying a sport?
Enjoy: volunteering, loose leaf green-tea and proper cheesecake. Like variety travelling (usually solo) in various accommodations: capsules, tents/gers, family-stays, African resthouses, monks lodgings, rough-slept and the odd 5star hotel. If I was rich I'd still love the variety over 5star all the way.
For me the benefits of being vegan/vegetarian are...:
Do I really need to answer this?
Funniest/worst comment I regularly hear about being a veggie/vegan...:
Sorry, it's the typical 'Do you eat chicken'.

The funniest but not regular is 'I'll overcook it for you if you want'!
I am hoping to meet...:
Looking for a true gent - Intelligence, worldliness and gentility are not optional they're essential.
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a... because...:
A chicken as they cause meat-eaters so much confusion! Plus being vacuumed up might be a kinky way to die if one is going to. - But I'm going to say it's the attraction of it being bit of an extreme sport!
If I won the lottery I would...:
Assuming the question means the big money. I'd first stick it in a secure high interest venture; keep lots for myself to travel, buy a nice home but also open a trust to fund various types of User-led charities that aim to include marginalised humans - sure there's many on here that will take care of our animal friends!
My favourite vegan / vegetarian meal is?:
It changes as I am introduced to new things and places.
My favourite vegan / vegetarian restaurant is?:
Show me
My guests (living or dead, actual people or fictional characters) to the ultimate dinner party would include...:
Can't whittle this one down to manageble numbers without doing my head in. I would need several ultimate dinners.
My ideal date would be (e.g. candlelit dinner):
I'm not one for ideals really, I simply like variety
My ideal vacation would be:
Trying different accommodations: Ice hotel, igloo, mud-hut, cave, straw hut, submarine, boats, mansion, castle, gypsy caravan……and various forms of transport - sure you get the idea!

Quick Details

Body Type: Slim
Do I have children?: No
Do I want chidren?: No
Dream home: Castle
Drink?: Regularly
Education: Other
Eye Color: Blue
Favourite music: Blues, Classical, Jazz, Reggae, World
Hair Color: Dark Brown
Height: 5ft3 - 5ft6
Hobbies: Collecting, Opera, Painting, Photography, Theatre, Travelling, Writing
Love: Animals, Chest hair, Cobblestones, Journeys, Mornings, Mud, Velvet
Love less!: Piercings, Reality TV, Tattoos
Religion: Agnostic
Smoke?: Never
Vegan/Veggie for:: 10 years +
Vegetarian because:: Ethical & Health
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function