VeggieDave1
VeggieDave133, Greater Manchester
"I'm wanting to meet someone who shares my values"
Favourite Book: 50 shades of grey
Favourite Song: Poker face
Favourite Film: Titanic
Favourite Quote: Animals are not ours to use in any way

Additional Information

3 things I could not live without:
Tofu
Mobile Phone
Love
A bit about me...:
I've been veggie for nearly two years now and trying to become vegan. I've dated a few times and had a boyfriend but it hasn't worked out. It would be nice to meet people who shared my morals and values. This is a big plus for me and a good starting point. I work for a bank in Manchester and live in New Mills not far from Stockport.
For me the benefits of being vegan/vegetarian are...:
I enjoy veggie food! I became vegetarian because I watched Earthlings at the request of a friend of mine, I watched 30 minutes of it and cried for a whole week. Ever since then I've been veggie although I want to be a vegan and making those changes gradually. I never really thought of the health benefits until I noticed I felt a lot lighter, more energetic and illnesses which were a common occurrence just disappeared.
Funniest/worst comment I regularly hear about being a veggie/vegan...:
'Why do you love animals more than people?'
And 'We need meat to survive'
I am hoping to meet...:
A lovely guy who's not that much younger or older than me who shares my passion for veggie/veganism. It's a moral choice for me and so it would be nice for that someone to have that moral about him.
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a... because...:
Bird so I can fly and feel the wind beneath my wings.
If I won the lottery I would...:
Buy an animal sanctuary and rescue all animals.
My favourite vegan / vegetarian meal is?:
Tofu
My favourite vegan / vegetarian restaurant is?:
Earth Cafe
My guests (living or dead, actual people or fictional characters) to the ultimate dinner party would include...:
Any famous vegetarian/vegan living, although I would also like to meet George Washington lol
My ideal date would be (e.g. candlelit dinner):
A picnic in the country on a warm summers day.
My ideal vacation would be:
Somewhere in the country or a city break. I like beach holidays also.

Quick Details

Body Type: Average
Do I have children?: No
Do I want chidren?: Not sure
Dream home: House in the country
Education: College
Eye Color: Blue
Favourite music: Cheese, Classical, Dance, Folk, Pop, R&B
Hair Color: Light Brown
Height: 5ft6 - 5ft9
Hobbies: Cinema, Fashion, History, Live Music, Music, Photography, Reading, Relaxing!, Shopping, Sleeping!, Trains/Planes/Automobiles, Transport, Travelling, Yoga
Languages: English
Love: Animals, Babies, Chest hair, Cobblestones, Journeys, Rain, Suduko, Tattoos, Winter
Love less!: Computers, Mud, Politics, Reality TV, Wealth
Smoke?: Every day
Star sign: Scorpio
Style of dress: Jeans & T-shirt
Vegan/Veggie for:: 1 - 3 years
Vegetarian because:: Moral reasons
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function