nyghtowl50, Gloucestershire
"Companionship, travel, gigs... buddy needed :/"
Favourite Book: Mythago Wood - Robert Holdstock
Favourite Song: McGoohans Blues - Roy Harper; Do the owe us a living - Crass; This Womans Work - Kate Bush
Favourite Film: 7 Samurai; Fear and loathing; 13th floor; being john malcovich; burn after reading
Favourite Quote: "Always speak your mind, and a base man will avoid you.". William Blake - Poet, Artist, Visionary.

Additional Information

3 things I could not live without:
1)My cats
2)My musical instruments and studio gear
3)Gloucester Guild Hall!
A bit about me...:
Which bit? My big toe? Ask... I shall tell :)
For me the benefits of being vegan/vegetarian are...:
I do not get to eat the fear, stress, death, inhumanely slaughtered muscle of mass-modern-farming.
Funniest/worst comment I regularly hear about being a veggie/vegan...:
"What do you eat.". Oh, puhLEASE!
I am hoping to meet...:
Someone nice, calm, gentle, patient, musical... just a decent person, really.
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a... because...:
Sperm Whale
They are one of but a VERY small handful of Marine Life which can and do experience the wonders of both surface and EXTREMELY deep environments. Would love to go down as one to where the giant-squid dwell; who knows what else is down there?
If I won the lottery I would...:
Give 10% to WWf
Give 10% to Snow-Leopard Conservation Trust
Give 10% to my Bro
Give 10% to my niece
Ask my Mom what she wants (she would never take a 10%)
Design and build a close-to-zero-carbon-footprint-as-possible dwelling somewhere in mid-wales, Herefordshire, Gloucestershire or South Scotland.
Then, spen enormous amounts of time with friends in order to write and record an uber album.
I would also, probably, buy my own interweb radio station to showcase new-talent (REAL talent, not BGT and simon cowell crap!).
My favourite vegan / vegetarian meal is?:
Absolute fave is... sorry... the humble omelette done with style and flair!
My favourite vegan / vegetarian restaurant is?:
Well... it was Gaffers in Hereford but I don't know if it still exists!
My guests (living or dead, actual people or fictional characters) to the ultimate dinner party would include...:
My family and friends.
My ideal date would be (e.g. candlelit dinner):
chauffeur drive to top-notch veggie restaurant followed by chauffeur driven to see a band of note, chosen by the other person on this non-existent evening. Finally, chauffeur driven to night-caps in a nice late-night quality Hotel Bar. Then... whatever: home, upstairs. That would depend, would it not?
My ideal vacation would be:
Bagua-Zhang training at Wudang for 4 weeks then a trip around some of Chinas historical sites and areas. Pop to Paris for a finishing weekend to take in the art!

Quick Details

Body Type: Average
Do I have children?: No
Do I want chidren?: Not sure
Dream home: Loft Apartment, Nomadic
Drink?: Regularly
Education: Other
Eye Color: Blue
Favourite music: Blues, Classical, Folk, Heavy Metal, Punk, Reggae, Rock, World
Hair Color: Dark Brown
Height: 5ft9 - 6ft
Hobbies: Art, Cinema, History, Live Music, Music, Photography, Reading, Sleeping!, The Arts, Theatre, Video Games, Writing
Languages: English
Love: Animals, Cobblestones, Computers, Journeys, Politics, Tattoos, Velvet
Love less!: Reality TV, Suduko, Wealth
Religion: Buddhist, Pagan, Taoist
Smoke?: Occasionally
Star sign: Aries
Style of dress: Style... what style?
Vegan/Veggie for:: 10 years +
Vegetarian because:: Ethical & Health
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function