Kelvin
Kelvin71, South East Northumberland
"Deep, thoughtful, absent minded, tall,silent type, seemingly unromantic. Never too late to find someone to care and care for. Looking for the One not just anyone."
Favourite Book: It still is: Lord of the Rings
Favourite Song: Anything by the Beach Boys.
Favourite Film: Lord of the Rings Trilogy
Favourite Quote: Shakespeare:"like a rich jewel in an ethiops ear"

Additional Information

3 things I could not live without:
a Someone
My daughter
A Few people. ;)
A bit about me...:
Veggie then Vegan for 30 years. retired obviously but not tired of living I’m not old -if you have that impression by my numerical age. Its one of the benefits of being vegan. Been single 12 years. I had sort of given-up bothering trying to find an Significant Other but I thinks its time to
try again, especially as i live on my own now as daughter has flown off! Also I’m not that keen on being totally free of female company to do things with. :) I have a role with Vegan Camp and try to help with whatever needs doing and manage their facebook page and website (not well) also admin a local vegan friends group called Daze-Out which surprisingly maybe isn't all about eating out, well not all that much ;) Enough? please contact me :p
I don't smoke so don't smell of 'ciggies' and only drink when prompted to :)
For me the benefits of being vegan/vegetarian are...:
living longer, older, healthier, and my bin smells nice!
Funniest/worst comment I regularly hear about being a veggie/vegan...:
My brain seizes when asked “you don’t eat meat, what do you eat ?” caused me to write a list... which I never have with me when asked.
I am hoping to meet...:
A someone who speaks and whose first impulse is to be truthfull. Who views the world as it is and not how they wish it should be. A realist.
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a... because...:
A zebra finch possibly, they seem to not have any cares but just live... and breed That or maybe a small parrot. :)
If I won the lottery I would...:
If it were enough I'd put enough away to see to 'our' comfort then buy buy all the farms and turn them into rescue centres.
My favourite vegan / vegetarian meal is?:
Favorite? Most healthy it would be a salad but made with a bit of thought and flair.
My favourite vegan / vegetarian restaurant is?:
the Little Green cafe Newcastle or Supernatural. Newcastle
My guests (living or dead, actual people or fictional characters) to the ultimate dinner party would include...:
Joe Barker. Kate Houghton. Helen Bevan. Matt Monro. Richard Dawkins Jim Khalili, Phillip Wollen. Any enigmatic science academic.
My ideal date would be (e.g. candlelit dinner):
Just me and that other, away from ppl and influences that may spoil or intrude on sharing freely.
My ideal vacation would be:
The Lake District to stay and walk - when its not too busy.
When your ready you can come ...

Quick Details

Body Type: Athletic
Diet: vegan
Do I have children?: Yes (living with me)
Do I want chidren?: No
Dream home: Castle, House in the country, Nomadic
Education: University
Eye Color: Hazel
Favourite music: Bhangra, Blues, Classical, Pop
Hair Color: Black
Height: 6ft - 6ft3
Hobbies: History, Music, Opera, Reading, Relaxing!, Shopping, The Arts, Writing, Yoga
Languages: English
Love: Animals, Computers, Grapefruit, Journeys, Mud, Rain, Suduko
Love less!: Chest hair, Mud, Piercings, Politics, Poodles, Reality TV, Tattoos, Wealth, Winter
Religion: Agnostic, Jain, Spiritual
Smoke?: Never
Star sign: Scorpio
Style of dress: Jeans & T-shirt
Vegan/Veggie for:: 10 years +
Vegetarian because:: Health/Dietary reasons
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function