christineg
christineg45, Swansea
"romantic she looking for kind hearted he."
Favourite Book: The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency -by Alexander McCall Smith
Favourite Song: Different Worlds (Acoustic) by Jes Hudak, Everybody Wants To Rule The World
Favourite Film: Once, The Secret Life of Words, LOTR, Dune (1965), Autumn Rush, Ameli, Harry Potter
Favourite Quote: “What is a friend? A single soul dwelling in two bodies.” ― Aristotle

Additional Information

3 things I could not live without:
love
meditation/breath
relationships
A bit about me...:
I believe in love at first sight.

My background is scottish, african, maoori, swiss. I have been told that I am compassionate, loving and caring, with an enthusiastic view on life. I am loyal and believe in decent behaviour in all situations. Interested in permaculture, sustainable living and non violent communication I follow a healthy diet and focuss on creating healthy relationships that last a life time and beond.

The past 10 years I spent working in IT until I was fed up with the computer world and stressful 9-9 job. I decided to quit my then conditioned perception of life in 2006, embarking on a mind expanding lifetime adventure of breathtaking depth and ever radiating beauty.

Since that time I have been several times to India were I have had the fortune to meet extraordinary people in wonderful places; Rishikesh led me to gain some knowledge concerning people care, Ayurveda and Yoga.
Visiting Dharamshala I was fortunate enough to be introduced to a silent meditation technic called Vipassana, this has been my anchor to sanity ever since.
For some time I worked on a tree reforestation farm near Pondicherry, learned about non-violent communication and conducted meditation classes whilst running the onsite-healing hut.
Australia was my home for five years, there I gained knowledge about healing herbs and Bach-Therapy as well as massage, Nutrition and other Naturopathic studies. I worked for two years in a natural remedy shop and trained in crisis support counselling.
From October 2011 I was most fortunate to be able to care for my father who was terminally ill until he passed away in Mai 2012.

Since then I have had the strong desire to settle and "grow some roots" so to speak. And so my lifepath has led me to moving to the UK last year in july. Here I have family from my mothers side. Unfortunatelly they live inland and I desire to live at the beach it has become an essential part of me; looking out into the unknown and digging my feet in the warm sand makes my day.
England and Wales have such breathtaking beaches and mindblowing views..and NO sharks NO Alligators..! Perfect!

The Gower is amazing never the less I would definitely consider relocating to be with the one I love.

Currently I am in the process of planning for a permaculture diploma whilst working in a lovely coffeeshop with wonderful people at mumbles beach.

I would love to grow some of my own organic food and live a low carbon footprint life.

Sure the above sounds a bit like a job interview but I feel that the right person will get a feeling of who I am by knowing what I did over the past 10 years.
For me the benefits of being vegan/vegetarian are...:
I have been eating vegetarian for 10 years now, and "almost raw - vegan" for some months. I would say "directly experiencing the properties of pure sun energy " and "being/becoming what I eat". Actively contributing to less cruelty.
Funniest/worst comment I regularly hear about being a veggie/vegan...:
"...how do you know if veggies don't have feelings too, have you ever asked a veggie if it feels pain..?!" Hmm I must say that that accusation of being a hypocrite made me think for a little while but then I found that veggies just don't have ears... and annyway on a vibrational level I believe that vegetables do rather prefer to be eaten and sowith merge into a new form of being than to grow and rot on the same spot (hihi that rhymes..). Hmm makes me ponder if perhaps human beings also have the task to transform into a new form of being before the physical body becomes unfit for consumption.... just a thought.
I am hoping to meet...:
Someone gentle who loves life in all its forms.
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a... because...:
"a cute deep sea creature" because firstly: the "non cute ones" look scary and secondly: I would like to explore the ("yellyfish-only") deep sea space.
If I won the lottery I would...:
If money could buy love and happiness I would buy myself a simple life and a loving relationship with a kind man...
My favourite vegan / vegetarian meal is?:
Raw sweet potato pesto "linguine" with sun-dried tomatoes. YUM!
My favourite vegan / vegetarian restaurant is?:
"home sweet home"
My guests (living or dead, actual people or fictional characters) to the ultimate dinner party would include...:
All my ancestors and my partners ancestors and have a huge million-generations-party.
My ideal date would be (e.g. candlelit dinner):
Candlelit dinner in nature: woods, beach, garden with lights in the trees... that would simply blow me away...
My ideal vacation would be:
Wild camping in the woods or on the beach.

Quick Details

Body Type: Curvy
Do I have children?: No
Dream home: Beach House
Education: Other
Eye Color: Brown
Favourite music: Blues, Classical, Drum n bass, Folk, Jazz, World
Hair Color: Dark Brown
Height: 5ft6 - 5ft9
Hobbies: Art, Cinema, Cooking, Gardening, Live Music, Music, Reading, Relaxing!, Yoga
Languages: English, French, German, Italian
Love: Animals, Cobblestones, Journeys, Mornings
Love less!: Reality TV
Smoke?: Never
Star sign: Aquarius
Style of dress: Style... what style?
Vegan/Veggie for:: 10 years +
Vegetarian because:: Ethical & Health
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function