duncan7248, Aberdeen City
"shy, quiet animal loving eco vegan"
Favourite Book: anything
Favourite Song: Firestorm (Earth Crisis)
Favourite Film: Star Wars
Favourite Quote: Every hill climbed is one less to conquer

Additional Information

3 things I could not live without:
Good friends
A bit about me...:
Recently separated after 18 years marriage. I have Aspergers Syndrome (a high-functioning form of autism, but DON'T let that put you off. I'm still human and can do everything that anyone else can include have feelings!!) Love animals and nature. Like to get out on the bike and put in the miles. Like walks along the beach/forests. Love history. Don't smoke as that furthers animal testing, don't drink much because of animal by-products used in the industry.
For me the benefits of being vegan/vegetarian are...:
Compassion to all living beings
Funniest/worst comment I regularly hear about being a veggie/vegan...:
Usual - what do you eat or where do you get protein
I am hoping to meet...:
Someone who (preferably) doesn't smoke but who will take me as me. If we click we click. If not, then nothing ventured...nothing gained
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a... because...:
wolf, because not only are they my favourite animal but I can identify with their behaviour. They can be pack animals but can be as solitary as they want when necessary.
If I won the lottery I would...:
Donate a LOT of money to the animal sanctuary where I volunteer in order for them to become self-sufficient. Then I'd buy myself a set of Imperial Stormtrooper armour.
My favourite vegan / vegetarian meal is?:
Any comfort food! Love homemade vegan mac & cheese!
My favourite vegan / vegetarian restaurant is?:
Las Iguanas
My guests (living or dead, actual people or fictional characters) to the ultimate dinner party would include...:
Lewis Gompertz, Ghandi, Albert Einstein, Darth Vader, Emperor Palpatine, Gillian Anderson
My ideal date would be (e.g. candlelit dinner):
walking along a beach or forest getting to know each other or if it's raining chatting over a good coffee (soy latte for me!!)
My ideal vacation would be:
Always wanted to visit Boston/New England in autumn or go across to Lisbon to help out at the Bianca dog shelter.

Quick Details

Body Type: Average
Diet: vegan
Do I have children?: Yes (not living with me)
Do I want chidren?: No
Dream home: Castle, House in the country
Drink?: Socially
Education: College
Eye Color: Blue
Favourite music: Darkwave, Drum n bass, EBM, Folk, Heavy Metal, Punk, Rock, Techno, Thrash
Hair Color: Dark Brown
Height: 5ft3 - 5ft6
Hobbies: History, Live Music, Music, Reading, Sports/Fitness
Languages: English
Love: Animals, Tattoos
Love less!: Grapefruit, Mirrors, Poodles, Reality TV, Wealth
Religion: Christian
Smoke?: Never
Star sign: Capricorn
Style of dress: Jeans & T-shirt
Vegan/Veggie for:: 10 years +
Vegetarian because:: Moral reasons
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function