Veggie_violin43, Essex
"Vegetarian scientist, hiker, gardener and violinist"
Favourite Book: Brief History of Time
Favourite Song: Queen, classical
Favourite Film: Blade Runner, Local Hero, Flash Gordon
Favourite Quote:

Additional Information

3 things I could not live without:
Music, nature, sleep
A bit about me...:
A professional, decent and honest male. Qualified to PhD level in chemistry/molecular biology with a good career in regulatory affairs relating to food safety and the environment for a not for profit organisation.

I play the violin in my spare time in a couple of amateur orchestras and I am generally interested in the arts and cultural activities like going to museums, galleries, the theatre and to classical or folk music concerts. I'm also interested in gardening and growing my own fruits and vegetables, nature, hiking, astronomy, bird/wildlife watching, fossil hunting, folk music, listening to the occasional bit of cricket on the radio and so on. I'm not so interested in TV and football. I have been vegetarian all my adult life and am now virtually vegan, this is really important to me hence being on here!
For me the benefits of being vegan/vegetarian are...:
Feeling healthier and not being responsible for the killing of animals, also reducing my environmental footprint.
Funniest/worst comment I regularly hear about being a veggie/vegan...:
Do you eat fish.
I am hoping to meet...:
A kind, honest, considerate, professional and non-smoking vegetarian/vegan woman for a long term relationship. Hopefully someone who won't mind going to classical music concerts, gardening and going hiking.
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a... because...:
A bird so that I could fly around.
If I won the lottery I would...:
Buy an island in Scotland to live on and turn it into a nature reserve.
My favourite vegan / vegetarian meal is?:
Udon noodle soup with tofu, miso and seaweed.
My favourite vegan / vegetarian restaurant is?:
Hansas, Leeds; David Bann, Edinburgh; El Piano, York; Mildred's, Camden Lock; Terreaterre, Brighton; Oak Tree, Leigh-on-Sea (so far and counting!)
My guests (living or dead, actual people or fictional characters) to the ultimate dinner party would include...:
David Attenborough, Stephen Hawking, Richard Dawkins, Freddie Mercury
My ideal date would be (e.g. candlelit dinner):
Classical concert, theatre production or art gallery followed by a drink or meal.
My ideal vacation would be:
Somewhere watching wildlife or going hiking.

Quick Details

Body Type: Average
Diet: vegan
Do I have children?: No
Do I want chidren?: Not sure
Dream home: Castle
Drink?: Socially
Education: PhD / Post Doc
Eye Color: Brown
Favourite music: Classical, Folk, Jazz, Rock
Hair Color: Dark Brown
Height: 5ft6 - 5ft9
Hobbies: Cinema, Cooking, Gardening, History, Live Music, Music, Opera, Photography, Reading, The Arts, Theatre, Trains/Planes/Automobiles
Languages: English
Love: Animals, Cobblestones, Computers, Grapefruit, Mud, Rain
Love less!: Piercings, Poodles, Reality TV, Tattoos
Religion: Atheist
Smoke?: Never
Star sign: Cancer
Style of dress: Wellingtons and Barbours
Vegan/Veggie for:: All my life
Vegetarian because:: Ethical & Health
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function