ButeoButeo
ButeoButeo52, West Yorkshire
"bird feeder"
Favourite Book: The Cost of Living - Arundhati Roy
Favourite Song: Buffalo Gals - Malcolm Mclaren
Favourite Film: Storyville documentaries
Favourite Quote: The only thing to fear is fear it's self

Additional Information

3 things I could not live without:
Sunshine
My Boy (Dog)
Good Health
& Plants
A bit about me...:
Hey up, how're things? Yeah, I feel great thanks:) I'm interested in the concept of homesteading - growing edibles and ornamentals, cooking vegan cuisine and baking all my own bread, reading real books, not watching tv, decorating my home, feeding the garden birds, noticing the weather, observing the seasons, listening to myself and to Mark E Smith's lyrical musings, going to bed when it gets dark, rising when it's light, opted out of flying for '18, contemplating wtf is going to become of planet earth in the near future as nobody pays much attention to the accelerating effects of climate change. Despite being childless, by choice, I still give a huge fek about all of our futures, I think that's about being a responsible individual #sapiens.Last year I also delighted in tuning in to some new media, I'm a late comer to the spiritual, informative, philosophical and intellectual delights available on youtube, I also have an enriching list of podcasts subscriptions and ongoing audible titles. It's fab to have the conversation extended and widened, I'm that dude! I appreciate that it sounds cliched, but today 'is' the most important day. Last year was even more about focusing on the now and being more centred/grounded. I still find my imagination wandering down Iberian back streets, starring up at impressive snow-capped peaks from a lush meadow valley studded with wildflowers, hearing the busy chatter of foreign tongue, feeling the calm of rural villages where everybody stares, to the full throb of urban metropolises where nobody does. So who knows what lies ahead, but the choices are largely ours. Maybe I'm due a return after myself imposed banishment, or maybe my homesteading is only just beginning, stay tuned....
Things I've never done, include video games, cocaine, McDonalds, fancy dress, opera, debt(except small mortgage) political correctness, stood for the national anthem, marriage and Christmas.
Of course I dig 'Under the Skin'.
For me the benefits of being vegan/vegetarian are...:
Clearer conscience & being in the fortunate position to choose - not everybody has that.
Funniest/worst comment I regularly hear about being a veggie/vegan...:
Attitudes are changing slowly and peeps generally are less surprised than back in the day
I am hoping to meet...:
You should be like a wild rose, with out thorns - I can provide those. Be softly scented and pretty. Strong, perennial and hardy, able to thrive upon stony ground and be resistant to modern ills. Excuse the horticultural analogy it's something that's within me.
I'd like you to be creative and resourceful, rather than rich and powerful..
Hopefully like me you believe in romance.
An interest in history/heritage/architecture/archaeology/geography/ecology, would be great, a masters in said subject aren't a prerequisite, as we can experience together.
It'd be wonderful if you were to get in touch, if not best wishes in your quest for a soulmate
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a... because...:
I oftern wonder what it would be like to have the ability to fly ?
If I won the lottery I would...:
Buy woodland. Create a beautiful garden. Support worthy causes. Play a part in designing and building a home based on sustainable principles.
Note, I've never bought a ticket
My favourite vegan / vegetarian meal is?:
My next one, I really enjoy cooking/baking
My favourite vegan / vegetarian restaurant is?:
My Kitchen :)
My guests (living or dead, actual people or fictional characters) to the ultimate dinner party would include...:
Arundhati Roy, Christopher Lloyd, Frankie Boyle, Bob Marley, Catra Corbett, Naomi Klein and you if you're up for it, an eclectic mix, but hopefully every one would get along, but I think the emphasis is on some kind of fantasy here.
My ideal date would be (e.g. candlelit dinner):
Connective conversation
My ideal vacation would be:
Northern Spain by train in late spring experiencing the wild flower meadows, green valleys, rugged mountains, the diverse wildlife and a bit of urban cuisine.

Quick Details

Body Type: Slim
Diet: vegan
Do I have children?: No
Do I want chidren?: No
Dream home: House in the country
Drink?: Socially
Education: College
Eye Color: Grey
Favourite music: Drum n bass, Hardcore, Hip-Hop, Indie, Punk, Reggae, Rock, Techno
Hair Color: Blonde
Height: 6ft - 6ft3
Hobbies: Art, Cooking, Gardening, History, Music, Photography, Reading, Sports/Fitness
Love: Animals, Mornings
Love less!: Babies, Reality TV
Religion: Atheist
Smoke?: Occasionally
Star sign: Sagittarius
Style of dress: Combats, trainers...
Vegan/Veggie for:: 10 years +
Vegetarian because:: Moral reasons
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function