danilovesheart
danilovesheart37, London
"Compassionate creative"
Favourite Book: Holy cow & awakening shakti
Favourite Song: I have too many favourites
Favourite Film: Too indecisive to choose
Favourite Quote: "I wanted to change the world, but I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing, is oneself." Aldous Huxley

Additional Information

3 things I could not live without:
Friends and family
Music / Kirtan
Good wholesome Food
A bit about me...:
I'm an artist in residence and work with
special needs children. I feel very fortunate to do a job I absolutely love, I started the residency in 2009, in this time I've travelled quite a bit too... and even took 18 months off to travel in Australia where i did months of wwoofing programs working on organic farm communities, I lived on a beautiful Hare krishna farm where i fell deeply in Bhakti yoga and i became their artist in residence making conscious artworks on vegetarianism, After a year in Australia I went on to Bali for a month then India for five months.

I'm very playful and try to make light of most situations... I practice yoga and love to be in water, nothing more nurturing then to be in the ocean. I have been practicing Kirtan call and response mantra meditation for the last two years, I would say is my main spiritual practice and opening up the heart through chanting allows me to connect deeply to the divine and my higher self.
I love being in nature, camping and grounding myself with mother earth.
For me the benefits of being vegan/vegetarian are...:
It's the most compassionate thing to do. And it's the most ethical and healthy lifestyle too.
Funniest/worst comment I regularly hear about being a veggie/vegan...:
"What do you eat? "
Urmmmmm...... probably more variety of foods than you!
I am hoping to meet...:
compassionate caring, funny, open people, I'd like to fall in love with my soul mate, travel more and cook yummy veggies together
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a... because...:
Monkey in India, I'd get to play and be mischievous, swinging from trees, climbing everywhere and hanging out in temples :)
If I won the lottery I would...:
Like to travel again, help less fortunate people and animals, get a camper and maybe live by the beach somewhere warm in winter.
My favourite vegan / vegetarian meal is?:
Dal and rice, and most Indian veggie dishes,
Amazing salads, Thai curry with tofu,
cooked vegan healthy breakfast :)
My favourite vegan / vegetarian restaurant is?:
Lentil as anything in Melbourne Australia
temple prasadam or prasadam at Govinda's
And Indian veg in Angel
My guests (living or dead, actual people or fictional characters) to the ultimate dinner party would include...:
Alan watts, Leonardo de Vinci, Krishna, Buddha.
My ideal date would be (e.g. candlelit dinner):
A beautiful picnic on a hot sunny day by the river
Or feeding baby orphan animals
:)
My ideal vacation would be:
South America, back to India to see what I've missed and revisit what I love. :)

Quick Details

Body Type: Curvy
Do I have children?: No
Do I want chidren?: Not sure
Dream home: Beach House, House in the country, Nomadic
Drink?: Socially
Education: University
Eye Color: Green
Favourite music: Classical, Dance, Folk, House, Indie, Mantra, Reggae, World
Hair Color: Light Brown
Height: 5ft6 - 5ft9
Hobbies: Art, Cooking, Live Music, Music, Painting, Photography, Reading, Relaxing!, Shopping, The Arts, Yoga
Languages: English
Love: Animals, Journeys, Rain
Religion: Spiritual
Smoke?: Never
Star sign: Scorpio
Vegan/Veggie for:: 10 years +
Vegetarian because:: Moral reasons
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function