iamwilliamfree
iamwilliamfree71, Gwynedd
"friendseeker"
Favourite Book: So many (Jitterbug Perfume. Tom Robbins makes me smile)
Favourite Song: Sky Lark (Singing in a blue sky)
Favourite Film: ???????
Favourite Quote: The better it gets the worse it gets and the worse it gets the better it gets.....Ad infinitum

Additional Information

3 things I could not live without:
The streams and rivers flowing through the Land + Hills around me
The waves on the Shores Of the land around me
Maybe You
A bit about me...:
Retired part-time Flying Carpet Dealer and sometimes Dragon Charmer. In need of a friend to share the wonders of Wales with. I call the bit of it where I live Owlhootingland......I've found that life works better for me when I give more than I take from it. That applies to relationships too...... It seems the less you want out of life the more you get from it ... and the more you want the less you get ... I've had a charmed life. Luckily in my early 20s I became a vegetarian and also discovered that what my Irish Grandmother used to tell me when I was a nipper was true "The Best Things In Life Are Free" ..... I love the World more than ever and am aware that the World loves me more than ever. There is space for someone else in this relationship ........ Keeping myself positively occupied in the present moment has helped me muchly. I've always been a bit of an arty crafty creator who often prefers the company of animals and plants to people ...... I live in a little house in the country with a big garden with 2 local sheep dogs. I could do with a hand sorting out the mess that parts of my little house and big garden are getting into ... I've accumulated so much stuff (books and junk) over the years it's now time to get rid of lots of it ... Help ! ... ... ... I've met the Local Dragon and a Unicorn too and now I'd like to meet You ......... XXX
For me the benefits of being vegan/vegetarian are...:
The life in me isn't maintained by killing other creatures. Building ones life on the death of other animals doesn't work for me. We need to grow trees on the land, not animals to eat. More Fruit + Nut Trees ?
Funniest/worst comment I regularly hear about being a veggie/vegan...:
???????????
I am hoping to meet...:
An honest friendly creative Girl who likes walking in the part of Wales where I am.Talking and sharing eachothers inner heads and maybe hearts. Initially just friendship ... I need cheering up. Hopefully I can do the same for you.
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a... because...:
An alive and well living Planet populated by folk who collectively regarded themselves as being part of a Dance, not a Race and who didn't chop down too many of our trees and weren't as intent on poisoning us as the folk here are ???????
If I won the lottery I would...:
Buy the Hill Farm I lived on for 16yrs and cover it in trees not sheep. If I had any pennies left over, I'd buy more land to cover in trees......Some of them would be Nut and Fruit trees..............This is unlikely to happen though as the idea of buying a ticket never enters my head .......
My favourite vegan / vegetarian meal is?:
Real Whole Grain Organic bread and Goats cheese + Salad
My favourite vegan / vegetarian restaurant is?:
?????????
My guests (living or dead, actual people or fictional characters) to the ultimate dinner party would include...:
You .... The god Pan (and his flute) ... The local Draig Goch + Her friend The Unicorn + My old childhood friends Finn McCool + Fingal Finkle Pepper + Ratty + Mole + Mr Toad + Badger + Any other Windy Willows folk + Alice + The Mad Hatter + Cheshire Cat + Any other Wonderland Folk (but not the royal ones...I'm alergic to royalty) + My Dogs and any Animals your friendly with + Any other folk you'd like to invite ... Not too many though as you'll be doing most of the cooking ! I'll make the salad ...
My ideal date would be (e.g. candlelit dinner):
As long as You were there it could be anywhere
My ideal vacation would be:
A trip to explore the depths and hights and sounds and sights and delights of some of the brighter regions of inner Space with You ...

Quick Details

Body Type: Average
Do I have children?: Yes (not living with me)
Do I want chidren?: No
Dream home: House in the country
Drink?: Tee-total
Education: Other
Ethnicity: Other
Eye Color: Blue
Favourite music: Blues, Classical, Country, Folk, House, Jazz, Mantra, Rock, World
Hair Color: Grey
Height: 5ft9 - 6ft
Hobbies: Art, Collecting, Gardening, History, Live Music, Music, Painting, Photography, Reading, Relaxing!, Sleeping!, The Arts, Writing
Languages: English
Love: Animals, Babies, Cobblestones, Computers, Journeys, Mirrors, Mornings, Rain, Velvet, Winter
Love less!: Politics, Reality TV, Wealth
Smoke?: Never
Star sign: Capricorn
Style of dress: Style... what style?
Vegan/Veggie for:: 10 years +
Vegetarian because:: Ethical & Health
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function