This site is closing at the end of January - all information will be deleted on 1st Feb.

 
Midlands Guy
Midlands Guy37, West Midlands
"Honest, grounded guy."
Favourite Book: Dhammapada or the Power of Now???
Favourite Song: Lateralus by Tool
Favourite Film: American Beauty
Favourite Quote: Since death is certain and the time of death is uncertain, what is the most important thing? Let that perspective be your guide.

Additional Information

3 things I could not live without:
Greenery, friends, solitude.
A bit about me...:
I'm fairly grounded and calm, loving and warm, very honest and not at all good at summarising myself in a paragraph (so I'm discovering).
I'm spiritually-minded and into meditation and retreats etc. I live on a narrowboat and love being out in nature.
I guess I'm quite calm and peaceful mostly and yet I like silliness and fun too. I'll listen to mantras and new-age music one minute and heavy metal the next. I love people and also quite a solitary man. I'm a bundle of paradoxes like everyone else.
I'm currently training to be a Paramedic so life is pretty full-on at the moment but having been happily single for just over a year I'm now dipping my toe into the dating world to see what it's all about and maybe meet someone lovely along the way.
For me the benefits of being vegan/vegetarian are...:
Knowing that I'm not contributing to an industry that I think is fairly twisted.
Funniest/worst comment I regularly hear about being a veggie/vegan...:
My Nan once asked me if I was "allowed to eat broccoli".
I am hoping to meet...:
Someone who is into some of the same hippy-dippy crap as me! A bit of a kindred spirit. Someone who still has lots of questions about life. Someone who can be gentle. I'm pretty open though really as these things aren't about 'tick-boxes'.
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a... because...:
Duck.... Because they're awesome. And because they can walk, swim and fly (admittedly, not very well!).
If I won the lottery I would...:
...be surprised, since I don't buy a ticket, which I think makes you fractionally less likely to win.
My favourite vegan / vegetarian meal is?:
Not fussy. Dhal?? Thai green curry perhaps?? Pasta??
My favourite vegan / vegetarian restaurant is?:
I love Hare Krishna places.
My guests (living or dead, actual people or fictional characters) to the ultimate dinner party would include...:
Anyone! All welcome. Come in, eat, tell me everything.
My ideal date would be (e.g. candlelit dinner):
Something you'd love.
OK, I'll get off the fence... Cuppa in an earthy café followed by a walk somewhere rural or coastal.
My ideal vacation would be:
Log cabin, miles from anywhere, beside a lake.

Quick Details

Body Type: Slim
Do I have children?: No
Do I want chidren?: No
Dream home: House in the country
Drink?: Socially
Education: University
Eye Color: Blue
Favourite music: Folk, Heavy Metal, Mantra
Hair Color: Light Brown
Height: 5ft9 - 6ft
Hobbies: Live Music, Music, Reading, Relaxing!, Sports/Fitness, Travelling, Writing, Yoga
Languages: English, German
Love: Animals, Journeys, Mornings, Mud, Politics
Love less!: Reality TV
Religion: Spiritual
Smoke?: Never
Star sign: Leo
Style of dress: Style... what style?
Vegan/Veggie for:: 10 years +
Vegetarian because:: Moral reasons
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function