AJW51, Shropshire
"Hoping for a genuine connection"
Favourite Book: Me & My Sisters - Sinead Moriarty
Favourite Song: Thomas Newman - American Beauty Soundtrack
Favourite Film: The Bridges of Madison County
Favourite Quote: As one door slams in your face another one opens

Additional Information

3 things I could not live without:
My cat, my family and friends, good simple nourishing food and a few home comforts (that's more than three I know...)
A bit about me...:
I am 51 years old (but a young 51 I reckon!). I was raised in South London/Kent but moved with my job in advertising (which I no longer do) to beautiful Shropshire in 1996.
I am tall (almost 5'11") and outgoing, though I am quite partial to quiet time on my own and an early night. First time internet dating, so I am a little afraid! Never thought I would do it, but here I am.... I like the simple things in life, camping in a tent, watching a good movie, walking by the sea or in the hills, cycling a bit, yoga'ing a bit and being with the people I love. And a bit of real ale. I am kind, caring and chatty. I am a self employed cleaner having jumped off the corporate/office ladder years ago and I love the people I work for, doing a physical job which keeps me fit and the flexibility it gives me. I earn enough to live, but I don't live extravagantly.
For me the benefits of being vegan/vegetarian are...:
Been vegan since trying it for a week in Jan 2018.....and I never looked back. It was a bloody revelation. I feel it is just the right way to live on so many levels and I feel great on it.
Funniest/worst comment I regularly hear about being a veggie/vegan...:
But what do you eat every day? Isn't it difficult/restrictive/boring? Errr no. I eat plenty and it isn't.
I am hoping to meet...:
A good 'un. Someone to take it slow with.....I really want to be part of a team - of two. Does that sound naff? You know - someone who has my back and I have theirs. Someone I can be myself with. Someone who is open (I am), trustworthy and kind. I want a grown up kind of love that I can rely on.
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a... because...:
A bird - I used to paraglide but I got too scared to carry on as I couldn't devote enough time to it. It ain't the kind of sport you can dabble in (!) - but I miss soaring in the sunset off the Long Mynd.
If I won the lottery I would...:
Pay off all of my nearest & dearest's mortgages and sort out the social care situation for the elderly....It would obvioulsy have to be a massive win
My favourite vegan / vegetarian meal is?:
My lentil moussaka or a good vegan cauliflower cheese.
My favourite vegan / vegetarian restaurant is?:
Any street food kind of thing
My guests (living or dead, actual people or fictional characters) to the ultimate dinner party would include...:
Tom Cruise (I know, I know, guilty crush from Top Gun days. He wouldn't be allowed to speak, just sit there), Dara O'Brien, Simon Amstell, Ben Fogle, Zoe Ball, Freddie Mecury, Oprah Winfrey
My ideal date would be (e.g. candlelit dinner):
Something chilled - a walk (by some water preferably or with a view), a beer and vegan chips to share, maybe a movie.....
My ideal vacation would be:
There are lots of places in the UK I would like to visit - Just getting to see the sea is a bonus. As I am self employed long weekends away are great, but I'd like to do a bit of traditional Greek islands too.

Quick Details

Body Type: Average
Diet: vegan
Do I have children?: No
Do I want chidren?: No
Dream home: Beach House, House in the country
Drink?: Socially
Education: High School
Eye Color: Hazel
Favourite music: Dance, House, Indie
Hair Color: Grey
Height: 5ft9 - 6ft
Hobbies: Cinema, Cooking, Gardening, Relaxing!, Sports/Fitness, Writing, Yoga
Languages: English
Love: Animals, Cobblestones
Love less!: Grapefruit, Piercings, Politics
Religion: Atheist
Smoke?: Never
Star sign: Gemini
Style of dress: Jeans & T-shirt
Vegan/Veggie for:: 1 - 3 years
Vegetarian because:: Ethical & Health
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function