tall dark & lost
tall dark & lost81, London
"tall dark & lost"
Favourite Book: Anna Kareninna
Favourite Song: You Got the Love - the Source / Candi Staton
Favourite Film: the Closet
Favourite Quote: unquote

Additional Information

3 things I could not live without:
music, my bike, dogs
A bit about me...:
yeah, yeah, I know the photo has the air of an East German passport but after rifling through the last five years' holiday snaps my work pass was the only picture that didn't make me look like the GM'd clone of Ian Brown & Ruud van Nistelroy .
looking forward to the summer festivals as last year I went to Glasto ( & am still treating the trench foot ) as well as to France & a couple of one-dayers in London too . I try & do a couple of Military Fitness sessions every week - just to keep in shape not marathon training, although I recently finished a 10km run over hills, rivers & bogs & didn't finish last which I consider a major acheivement as it was the first competitive thing I've done since uni ) . Also cycling around London, cinema, finding new & exotic places to eat out, some Greenpeace stuff here & there, a bit of theatre, gigs & football spectating ( you won't be a footie widow though !). I do work hard in my job which is numbers & stuff which keeps me monetarily afloat ( I would bore you senseless if I described it in minute detail, believe me ) . Until recently I did spend a lot of time at weekends walking my dog however he went last year & now I get my canine fix by walking some of the pups at a local rescue / rehoming centre when I can.
I've just been camping in the Norwegian Arctic & have travelled on recent holidays to a few exotic locations like Madagascar & Vietnam & trekked through the mountains of Morocco - which proved one can survive for 11 days without running water, a mirror & a shave ! (although i do try to bathe a bit more often than that since returning)
For me the benefits of being vegan/vegetarian are...:
my life doesn't need any other being to suffer
Funniest/worst comment I regularly hear about being a veggie/vegan...:
wasn't Hitler a vegetarian ?
I am hoping to meet...:
Seeng as my birthday is international women's day, I feel that I should let all the women of Britain now have the chance to get to know me ( written with my tongue VERY firmly in my cheek ).
If you've got a positive take on life, can stop my bonsai fading & be patient whilst I continue uploading my CDs onto my PC ( it has taken since Xmas to get to K ), I'll be spend alternate Saturday afternoons shoe-shopping & promise not too embarrass you in front of your friends .
However I guess until you actually meet someone in person & there is that magical spark you never know who will make your heart miss a beat & render you temporarily mute.
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a... because...:
a whale just so I could experience a totally alien environment & being
If I won the lottery I would...:
stop work at once !
probably work a couple of days a week at an RSPCA rescue centre and a couple of days for Greenpeace or Oxfam then have fun for the next 3 days
My favourite vegan / vegetarian meal is?:
probably a dhansak or patia curry
My favourite vegan / vegetarian restaurant is?:
Mildred's
My guests (living or dead, actual people or fictional characters) to the ultimate dinner party would include...:
both my grandads, Morrissey, Tolstoy, Marilyn, Ho Chi Minh, George Orwell, Groucho Marx, Bill Hicks
My ideal date would be (e.g. candlelit dinner):
a little restuarant overlooking a beach in S.E. Asia
My ideal vacation would be:
a bit of adventure in some exotic wilderness culminating in a a couple of days by the beach

Quick Details

Body Type: Slim
Do I have children?: No
Do I want chidren?: Not sure
Dream home: Castle
Drink?: Socially
Education: University
Eye Color: Brown
Favourite music: Dance, Pop, Punk, Reggae, Rock, Techno, World
Hair Color: Dark Brown
Height: 6ft - 6ft3
Hobbies: Cinema, Live Music, Music, Reading, Relaxing!, Sports/Fitness, Trains/Planes/Automobiles, Travelling, Yoga
Love: Animals, Exercise, Grapefruit, Journeys, Mornings, Politics, Rain
Love less!: Computers, Reality TV
Religion: Christian
Smoke?: Never
Star sign: Pisces
Style of dress: Combats, trainers..., Jeans & T-shirt
Vegan/Veggie for:: 10 years +, All my life
Vegetarian because:: Moral reasons
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function