lily7
lily745, East Sussex
"young at heart girl looking for fun and friendship!"
Favourite Book: The Harry Potter books
Favourite Song: Foot Of The Mountain - Aha
Favourite Film: Dirty Dancing
Favourite Quote: The more we care for the happiness of others, the greater our own sense of well-being becomes. Dalai Lama

Additional Information

3 things I could not live without:
There are many things I would not like to live without but on a personal level, I couldn't live without my family and friends, my gorgeous cat Lily, work and tennis!
A bit about me...:
I think and always hope I am a kind, caring and gentle person. I'm a bit of a dreamer, I enjoy being by myself but also with others, and I'm finding as time goes on and I'm getting that little bit older that I want to be with others more than I want to be by myself, hence finding myself here on veggie romance!

I love all animals, but have a particular soft spot for cats, and an even more particular soft spot for my elderly tortoiseshell cat, Lily, so it goes without saying that anyone who comes into my life would definitely have to love me, love my cat!

I'm always looking to grow as a person and to broaden my horizons and I just want to live my life in the best way that I can and enjoy it!
For me the benefits of being vegan/vegetarian are...:
That I'm living my life in line with who I am and in line with my values and hopefully being part of a growing society of people who care about the welfare of all animals.
Funniest/worst comment I regularly hear about being a veggie/vegan...:
'You're the first vegetarian I've ever heard of who doesn't eat vegetables!' I do eat vegetables, just not that many!
I am hoping to meet...:
I'm hoping to meet a lovely guy who loves life and loves animals as I do. I'm hoping he's kind, genuine, honest and makes me laugh, and I hope he will be my best friend first before becoming the person I would like to share the rest of my life with.
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a... because...:
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a cat because all cats are extraordinarily beautiful, so very individual and make wonderful companions.
If I won the lottery I would...:
If I won the lottery I would make sure all my family and friends could fulfil their dreams, I would give huge amounts to animal welfare charities the world over and I would give up my job working with cats in a rescue centre to work there voluntarily. After that, who knows? I'd like to think I would follow my dreams and be incredibly happy, whether on my own or with my future soul mate.
My favourite vegan / vegetarian meal is?:
Vegetable soup with chunks of wholemeal bread spread with loads of vegan butter. Hopefully, I'll be more adventurous in the future and my favourite meal will be more adventurous too!
My favourite vegan / vegetarian restaurant is?:
I rarely venture in to vegan or vegetarian restaurants but I hope some day soon, a vegetarian/vegan pro will take me under his wings and show me what I am missing out on.
My guests (living or dead, actual people or fictional characters) to the ultimate dinner party would include...:
I'm not really a dinner party kind of girl (and I'm not sure any guest would want to sample my cooking!) so I think I'd rather go to a ceilidh with my friends and forget the dinner party altogether!
My ideal date would be (e.g. candlelit dinner):
My ideal date would be to be picked up by my date on a warm summer evening with a gorgeous full moon and stars twinkling in the sky. We'd walk to the local country pub where we'd sit in the picturesque pub garden (we'd be alone, sitting under a veranda entwined with clematis and peppered with coloured fairy lights) and we'd talk all evening, we'd laugh all evening and we'd forget the time. At the end of the evening, we'd have a hug and a kiss and part company looking forward to the next date.
My ideal vacation would be:
My ideal vacation would be somewhere naturally breathtakingly beautiful and peaceful where I could spend my time getting away from the normality of every day life. I'd meet new people, have fun, enjoy new experiences and go home completely relaxed and refreshed!

Quick Details

Body Type: Average
Do I have children?: No
Do I want chidren?: No
Dream home: Beach House, House in the country
Drink?: Tee-total
Education: High School
Eye Color: Brown
Favourite music: Cheese, Dance, Folk, Pop, Rock
Hair Color: Dark Brown
Height: 5ft - 5ft3
Hobbies: Cinema, Music, Reading, Relaxing!, Shopping, Sleeping!, Sports/Fitness, Travelling
Languages: English
Love: Animals, Exercise, Journeys, Mornings, Poodles, Reality TV
Love less!: Babies, Grapefruit, Mirrors, Politics, Rain
Smoke?: Never
Star sign: Gemini
Style of dress: Combats, trainers..., Jeans & T-shirt, Sporty, Style... what style?
Vegan/Veggie for:: 10 years +
Vegetarian because:: Moral reasons
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function