strawberry snog
strawberry snog43, Lancashire
"kooky travel lover seeking same"
Favourite Book: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland / Cat's Eye / Sacred Country / The Divine Plot / The Tantra Experience / No Water No Moon / The Twits / The Bell Jar / Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time
Favourite Song: Young Folks, Scorpio Rising, Angeles, Gorecki, Lullaby, Low Place Like Home, Heart of Gold, Can't Stand Me Now, 505, Toothpaste Kisses, Everytime, Wooh Dog, Could Have Lied, Come As You Are, Midnight in a Perfect World, FEAR, Book of Right On, Perfect Day
Favourite Film: Nil By Mouth / Amelie / One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest / Baraka / Anything QT
Favourite Quote: Be Alright

Additional Information

3 things I could not live without:
Friends, music, a pen
A bit about me...:
Nutty, honest. Interested in holistic health, spiritual/esoteric matters, divination and martial arts. I am qualified to work as a holistic therapist but stupidly don't.

I ennjoy an eclectic range of music, e.g. Death in Vegas, DJ Shadow, Adele, Kooks, Blondie, Fleetwood Mac, Libertines, Orbital, Joanna Newsom, Guns N' Roses, Comptine d'Un Autre √Čte, Chili Peppers, OldSkool warehouse classics (such as Dj Misjah & Dj Tim - Access, Push - Strange World, Mauro Picotto - Verdi, Crispy Bacon - Laurent Garnier), Pearl Jam, Tabla, Ney, Nirvana, Herbalizer...

I bought an oud in Morocco but can't find anyone to teach me how to play it.

Other passions include meditation, urban exploration (i.e. creeping around empty old asylums / disused buildings) old people holding hands, stone circles, puns and poetry. I am particularly interested in inner 'journeys' and have attended a few retreats. I once asked my Dad what he knew about Zen - he replied: "I went to school with him" :)

I have a fetish about turning off appliances when I'm (or anyone else has) finished with them. I recycle everything in sight and rant on about helping to save the planet, but would hypocritically get on a plane to India/Java/Cambodia/Peru/Persia/Cuba/Anywhere at the drop of a hat.

I'm a bit of a paradox in that I'm generous to a fault, but also very frugal. For this reason I haven't paid to join this site. This said, feel free to contact me, and then I can write back to you!

Have cat, love Marmite
For me the benefits of being vegan/vegetarian are...:
I love animals... why would I want to eat them?
Funniest/worst comment I regularly hear about being a veggie/vegan...:
When I first became a veggie aged 14 my ma was convinced it was 'just a fad'. She tried force feeding me meat - ie; stew ("But I've picked the bones out") and later fishfingers. When I told her that I wouldn't be eating fishfingers she snapped: "If it's good enough for Jesus, it's good enough for you."
Tee hee.
...Aarh. I'm Cap'n Birdseye and I'm servin' up battered cod to all you Nazerines, aarh...
I am hoping to meet...:
You... if you are secure in yourself, have a great sense of humour and the ability to laugh at yourself. Megalomaniacs and people with the personality of a spoon need not apply. Baggage is ok if it's whirling around an airport carousel.
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a... because...:
Cat... stretching out in front of the fire, making the world's finest noise (ie. purring), being stroked by all and sundry... what a great deal.
If I won the lottery I would...:
Mmm. I have been given tickets in birthday cards, so can't say I've never played it...

Friends, charity (non-vivisection), travel, convert my attic.
My favourite vegan / vegetarian meal is?:
Fried Halloumi with tasty sauce made with olive oil, whole grain mustard, lime, white wine vinegar, garlic... mmm.
My guests (living or dead, actual people or fictional characters) to the ultimate dinner party would include...:
Bill Bailey, Gautama, Peter Kay, Chris Crudelli, Jesus, Pete Doherty, Krishna, Jack Nicholson, Joan of Arc, Dave Allen, the Mad Hatter, Elizabeth Tudor, Magaret Atwood, The White Rabbit, John Lennon, Bruce Lee, Sartre, Father Christmas and all of my mates.
My ideal date would be (e.g. candlelit dinner):
Ideal.
My ideal vacation would be:
Somewhere hot and interesting... meeting folk from an entirely different culture... experiencing mad cultural places.

Quick Details

Body Type: Slim
Do I have children?: No
Do I want chidren?: Not sure
Dream home: Beach House, Castle, House in the country, Nomadic
Drink?: Socially
Education: Masters
Eye Color: Green
Favourite music: Bhangra, Dance, Folk, Mantra, Reggae, Rock, Techno, World
Hair Color: Dark Brown
Height: 5ft6 - 5ft9
Hobbies: Art, Clubbing, History, Live Music, Music, Photography, Reading, Relaxing!, Sleeping!, Trains/Planes/Automobiles, Travelling, Writing, Yoga
Languages: English, French
Love: Animals, Grapefruit, Journeys, Rain, Tattoos
Love less!: Mornings, Reality TV
Star sign: Sagittarius
Style of dress: Style... what style?
Vegan/Veggie for:: 10 years +
Vegetarian because:: Ethical & Health
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function