Harbourlight67, E Riding of Yorkshire
"Living Life"
Favourite Book: Gladstone (Roy Jenkins)
Favourite Song: Beethoven's 9th.
Favourite Film: One flew over the cookoos nest.
Favourite Quote:

Additional Information

3 things I could not live without:
Friends, family, cycles.
A bit about me...:
I'm a 56yr old male, casual in dress, laid back, relaxed but strong in manners. I have serious interests but a very witty sense of humour, a Guardian reader!

Dark in appearance, greying and thinning, (I don't look my age). I'm a non-smoker, I enjoy wine and beer, nothing over the top.

Honest always, I'm comfortable and no yearning to have a lot. 'Blessed' with a professional background, my instincts are practical rather than clerical. I have a post-graduate education, noffin fancy!

I have a radical streak. I'm into, environment, health, social justice issues.

I enjoy reading, DIY, occasional cycling and walking trips, but nothing over strenuous. I prefer to travel slowly rather than racing around. I'm no athlete, I like to seriously 'veg.out'.

I would like to meet someone with conversation, education, perhaps with a profession, who is easy going. I hope for friendship, romance, passion, equality, commitment, sharing leisure, learning together, the odd giggle, a wealth of 'wholesome (?)' fun. But please understand, I'm red-blooded!!

I particularly like to see women in sensible shoes, jeans and jumpers, etc.

If your temperament could remain upbeat when walking or cycling in rain on a windswept day, great! If you enjoy travelling along byways on a bike, even better. We could get wet together! The cycling isn't obligatory.

If you're totally uncomfortable with the outdoors and want a man with a BMW and suit to match please pass me by!
For me the benefits of being vegan/vegetarian are...:
Health, respect for living beings and environmental impact.
Funniest/worst comment I regularly hear about being a veggie/vegan...:
"But the sheep and cows are vegetarian".
I am hoping to meet...:
Someone not in to shopping with good conversation, educated, and very liberal in their viewpoint. No stilettoes, no tories.
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a... because...:
Giraffe, just to see what it feels like! Their vegetarian too.
If I won the lottery I would...:
Give some to family, set up a trust.
My favourite vegan / vegetarian meal is?:
Veggie Biriani.
My favourite vegan / vegetarian restaurant is?:
Hitchcocks, Hull. There's no where else!
My guests (living or dead, actual people or fictional characters) to the ultimate dinner party would include...:
Ghandi, Darwin, Mandela, William Hogarth, Dawkins, some personal friends. I don't know it would work!
My ideal date would be (e.g. candlelit dinner):
Has to include food! Are there veggie candles, could be tasty?
My ideal vacation would be:
Somewhere quiet near the sea, but with interesting places and a veggie restaurant nearby. Nowhere touristy!

Quick Details

Body Type: Average
Do I have children?: Yes (not living with me)
Do I want chidren?: No
Dream home: Beach House, House in the country
Drink?: Socially
Education: University
Eye Color: Brown
Favourite music: Blues, Classical
Hair Color: Balding
Height: 5ft9 - 6ft
Hobbies: History, Reading, Relaxing!, Sleeping!, Writing
Languages: English
Love: Computers, Politics, Rain
Love less!: Mornings, Piercings, Reality TV, Tattoos, Wealth
Smoke?: Never
Style of dress: Jeans & T-shirt, Style... what style?
Vegan/Veggie for:: 10 years +
Vegetarian because:: Ethical & Health
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function