Ardragon
Ardragon35, Berkshire
"Man in shining white... jacket looking for damsel (not necesarrily in distress)"
Favourite Book: Chronicles of Predain, LOTR
Favourite Song: Dunno, too many i like
Favourite Film: LOTR, Matrix1,
Favourite Quote: See a bit of beauty in everything

Additional Information

3 things I could not live without:
Love, happiness, joy
A bit about me...:
Knight in Shining... ermm... Jacket looking for Damsel in Distress [or Friendly Dragon].
I'm a person who is passionate about many things, looking for someone who can share the enthusiasm, crazyness, and fun; friendship or romance.

I love painting, writing, reading, video games, cooking, animals [NOT 'cooking animals'], computers, photography, movies, composing music, playing piano, singing, swimming, badminton, walking in the mountains, philosophizing, traveling, and so much more! I'm never bored, and wish there were a 100hrs in a day!* I am occasionally spiritual, don't smoke, don't do drugs, drink rarely and think running is the most fun way of getting places [preferably accompanied by much arm-waving and shouting]. I speak fluent Dutch, a bit of French, and a smidgeon of English [I'm also a Cambridge certified English teacher :)]
Laughter is healthy for the soul, but I can be quite serious [sometimes]. I have blue eyes and dark-blond hair.
For me the benefits of being vegan/vegetarian are...:
Not having to kill or hurt animals to live.
Being healthier.
Funniest/worst comment I regularly hear about being a veggie/vegan...:
Funniest: but if you've been a vegetarian all your life, how'd you grow so tall?
Worst: so you'll have some chicken or seafood then?
I am hoping to meet...:
As above. :)
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a... because...:
Dragon... because, well, it's obvious, isn't it? ;)
If I won the lottery I would...:
Buy lots of land to make it a sort of wildlife haven. Donate most of the rest to animal and human charities, and use what's left to travel around the world, buy some books and games, and a little place to live.
My favourite vegan / vegetarian meal is?:
Veggie Lasagna, Indonesian Gado Gado with rice, maccaroni cheese, raw chicori, and I'll stop here because I've too many favourite things :)
My favourite vegan / vegetarian restaurant is?:
Cafe Paradiso, Cork, Ireland.
My ideal date would be (e.g. candlelit dinner):
Just holding each other, with lots of cuddling and being mesmerized by each other's eyes, under warm blankets by a woodfire and the lights dimm on a snowy night.
My ideal vacation would be:
Traveling around the world with someone I love, meeting many different people, cultures, places and animals.
OR
Exploring Irish oak-forests together (and no, I'm not Irish).

Quick Details

Body Type: Average
Do I have children?: No
Do I want chidren?: Not sure
Dream home: Beach House, Castle, House in the country, Loft Apartment
Education: University
Eye Color: Blue
Favourite music: Classical, Hip-Hop, R&B, World
Hair Color: Light Brown
Height: 6ft - 6ft3
Hobbies: Art, Cinema, Cooking, Music, Painting, Photography, Reading, Relaxing!, Sports/Fitness, Travelling, Video Games, Writing
Languages: Dutch, English
Love: Animals, Computers, Exercise, Journeys, Rain
Love less!: Mornings, Politics, Reality TV
Religion: Spiritual
Smoke?: Never
Star sign: Aries
Style of dress: Combats, trainers..., Jeans & T-shirt, Shirt & Tie, Style... what style?
Vegan/Veggie for:: All my life
Vegetarian because:: Moral reasons
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login in order to use this function